abyscraps by Sheila

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Tagged!

Posted by abyscraps on May 23, 2008

I can’t believe I got tagged by Beckmore’s Scrapalittle!

So, here are the rules:

1. Link your tagger and list these rules on your blog
2. Share 7 facts about yourself on your blog, some random, some weird.
3. Tag 7 people at the end of your post by leaving their names as well as links to their blogs.
4. Let them know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog .

Here we go with my 7 facts:

1. I am a retired computer programmer. I specialized in accounting products but also did other custom programs and applications.

2. I am a creative person, always have been. As a child I drew pictures all the time and eventually did some painting as well. I did not like oil painting but love pen and ink and watercolors. When my children were little, I did a lot of sewing, both for myself and for my daughter.

3. I am mother of 3 grown children and grandmother of 8: 6 girls and 2 boys, now ranging in age from 8 to 15.

4. As a child, I wanted to learn to play an instrument, especially piano. I never learned, but instead I married a man who plays piano and keyboards, so I get to enjoy HIS playing.

5. I love music, many different kinds of music, especially piano music. My favorite rock band is Little Feat.

6. I can’t sing on key. This fact is frustrating to me in light of fact #5 and it is annoying to family and friends because I tend to sing along at times.

7. I love to read. All kinds of genres, but especially Science Fiction.

and these are the seven I am going to tag

Heather

Gloria

hypermommy

Xandra

Catt

Penny

Rose

Have fun, folks!!!!! And have a great Memorial Day weekend!

Leave a Reply

 
