abyscraps by Sheila

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Week 2 of the NDIDDS competition: freebie kit Daisy

Posted by abyscraps on May 15, 2009

This week’s part of the NDIDDS competition theme is Girlfriends or Gal Pals. The first thing this theme made me think of was that my friends are “happy flowers” in my life and the daisy to me is a happy flower. Hence the kit name and the daisies in the kit.
Then I started thinking about the things I like to do with my gal pals: going to concerts, out to eat, shopping, seeing a movie, talking on the phone, going on a road trip. There was not room for embellishments that represent all these things, so I chose a few.

Here is a preview of just the papers, so you can see them more easily …abyscraps Daisy kit papers only preview
And the full kit …

abyscraps Daisy freebie kit preview
Sorry, this is not available right now. I may repost it in a while.

Contents include: 10 papers, 1 alpha, 1 bow, 1 knotted ribbon, 1 folded ribbon, 1 realistic daisy, 1 doodled daisy, 2 frames, 3 doodles (shoes, purse, stars), 1 journaling mat, 2 music stickers, 3 wordbits (including a set of movie tickets, a flair & a tag), 1 daisy flair.

If you would like to go to the galleries where these freebies are displayed, go to Designs In Digital and/or Just Digi Layouts.

Leave a Reply

 
